The North Market Development Authority Board of Trustees

A group of dedicated individuals with a collective vision to protect the heritage and legacy of the North Market. The advisory board is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of NMDA’s mission to provide an authentic Columbus, Ohio experience that highlights the diversity and vibrancy of our community, both economically and culturally, by promoting and incubating “best in class” local, independent businesses.

Board Executive Committee

  • George Kauffman, President
  • Rick Grady, Vice President
  • Craig Shapiro, Treasurer
  • Melissa Diethelm, Secretary
  • David Babner, Member at Large
  • Ken C. Paul, Member at Large
  • Adrienne Keves, Member at Large

Board Members

  • Matt Beaton
  • Mike Beaumont
  • Joe DeLoss
  • Jerry DePizzo
  • Matthew Esber
  • Nate Fisher
  • Jeri Grier
  • Jason T. Jenkins
  • Harps Mann
  • Geri Sutter
  • Lauren Toth
  • Jameel Turner
  • Dr. Mike Tzagournis